Results 1 to 24 of 24

Thread: Dark Souls 3 or Bloodborne Native format?

  1. #1
    Grand Shriner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418

    Dark Souls 3 or Bloodborne Native format?

    Has someone been able to rip Bloodborne or DS3 in their native format?

  2. #2
    Grand Shriner Vector Harbor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,281
    We only have Dark Souls 3 : [Hidden link. Register to see links.]

    No sign of Bloodborne.
    Pokemon Music Extended (In Work) (Main Series) (NO FREAKING YouTube CONVERSION)

    Part 1

    [Hidden link. Register to see links.]


    Part 2

    [Hidden link. Register to see links.]

  3. #3
    Grand Shriner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Quote Originally Posted by Vector Harbor View Post
    We only have Dark Souls 3 : [Hidden link. Register to see links.]

    No sign of Bloodborne.
    Thanks. I guess Ps4 is still off limits for ripping?
    You'd happen to know if original Dark Souls streams with loop points have been done also for the first and second game?

  4. #4
    Grand Shriner Vector Harbor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,281
    If you want to know the loop point, i recommend you to use foobar. It's easy to use :

    [Hidden link. Register to see links.]

  5. #5
    Grand Shriner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Quote Originally Posted by Vector Harbor View Post
    If you want to know the loop point, i recommend you to use foobar. It's easy to use :

    [Hidden link. Register to see links.]
    I have it. I'm playing the FLACs with foobar but the loop point does not appear.

  6. #6
    Grand Shriner Vector Harbor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,281
    Flac, MP3, Wav & Ogg vorbis does not that kind of info you need to look up the HCA file to see it.

  7. #7
    Grand Shriner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Quote Originally Posted by Vector Harbor View Post
    Flac, MP3, Wav & Ogg vorbis does not that kind of info you need to look up the HCA file to see it.
    Ah yes, which means I have to rip the game.

    ---------- Post added at 11:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:36 PM ----------

    Although, you'd be wrong about OGG vorbis. I'm pretty sure I saw some with loop points...

  8. #8
    Grand Shriner Vector Harbor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,281
    Ogg vorbis are only use to play from the beginning to the end and restart from the start but they're variations that you can made such as OGL

  9. #9
    Grand Shriner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Quote Originally Posted by Vector Harbor View Post
    Ogg vorbis are only use to play from the beginning to the end and restart from the start but they're variations that you can made such as OGL
    That's how LEGO games work too

    Any idea where to get Dark Souls HCA files?

  10. #10
    Grand Shriner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Quote Originally Posted by Vector Harbor View Post
    Ogg vorbis are only use to play from the beginning to the end and restart from the start but they're variations that you can made such as OGL
    FF7 PC does have OGGs with metadata "loopstart"

  11. #11
    Grand Shriner Kharaxel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    413
    If an .ogg file has loop info, get yourself vgmstream for foobar and then change the extension(s) to .logg . Keep in mind it will ONLY work with loopable oggs. I know it worked for me with couple of games, including KOF XIII console version way back when.

  12. #12
    Grand Shriner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Quote Originally Posted by Kharaxel View Post
    If an .ogg file has loop info, get yourself vgmstream for foobar and then change the extension(s) to .logg . Keep in mind it will ONLY work with loopable oggs. I know it worked for me with couple of games, including KOF XIII console version way back when.
    I have foobar. Any way to check non-obvious loop information?

  13. #13
    Grand Shriner Kharaxel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    413
    As far as I know, all loopoints are basically metadata in a OGG file. Just that regularly players ignore it.
    Audacity, for one, allows you to edit the metadata during export to another format and it shows the LOOP_START etc.
    But I assume you can check that in a program that allows you to edit/view metadata. Just search for something free on google.
    [Hidden link. Register to see links.]
    I have nothing else on me, but here's a looped .ogg file with a song I made. Test it out and compare it with any game's .ogg.

  14. #14
    Grand Shriner Vector Harbor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,281
    Quote Originally Posted by Dark_Ansem View Post
    I have foobar. Any way to check non-obvious loop information?
    Here's an example : [Hidden link. Register to see links.]
    Last edited by Vector Harbor; 08-14-2017 at 03:41 PM.

  15. #15
    Grand Shriner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Thanks, I already knew of that - was wondering if there were more occult places to look at.

  16. #16
    Grand Shriner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Dark Souls extracted mp3 have no loop information and extra data at the end (basically, they repeat the loop before the end of the song): is that normal?

  17. #17
    Grand Shriner Infernus Animositas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    2,667
    Yes it is normal. A lot of games use this method actually.

    As far as no loop data, MP3's don't really have that option to include that kind of metadata.
    [Hidden link. Register to see links.]

  18. #18
    Grand Shriner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Quote Originally Posted by Infernus Animositas View Post
    Yes it is normal. A lot of games use this method actually.

    As far as no loop data, MP3's don't really have that option to include that kind of metadata.
    So the files are supposedly ok?

  19. #19
    Grand Shriner Infernus Animositas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    2,667
    Yes. in terms of fidelity and quality. The FSBs would have the loop data. When you extract out the MP3, it loses that data.

    Splitting the FSB files into individual FSBs would allow you to keep the loop points

  20. #20
    Grand Shriner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Quote Originally Posted by Infernus Animositas View Post
    Yes. in terms of fidelity and quality. The FSBs would have the loop data. When you extract out the MP3, it loses that data.

    Splitting the FSB files into individual FSBs would allow you to keep the loop points
    oooh right. that was the missing point. And how to split the FSB? Is there an utility which does that?

  21. #21
    Grand Shriner Infernus Animositas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    2,667
    For FSB4, aluigi has a FSB BMS script I believe and I think AnonRunzes also wrote one as well. Those might be able to do it

  22. #22
    Grand Shriner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Oh right that's where I saw it first - I'll have to check that.
    None for FSB5 Yes?

  23. #23
    Grand Shriner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Doesn't work. No script works.

  24. #24
    Onion Kid Equimanthorn2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    21
    Don't know if you saw this, but this is a gamerip from Bloodborne: [Hidden link. Register to see links.]

    I also have the native PS4 files of DkSIII, but the quality of those is actual garbage (120 kb/s at9) compared to the PC version. And no additional files as well. I can share them ofc, but the PC files are superior in every way.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •