Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Ripping PS1 music files; I am lost.

Ripping PS1 music files; I am lost.

I tried to use PSound, but the "scan CD-ROM" option was disabled, and the only thing I could extract were the sound effects. About 1000 sound effects and dialogue. NO MUSIC.

Is there any way to make the program work, or is there another program I could use?

BTW, I used a fairly new computer running Windows 7 and the game was Spyro 1.

Self bump; I get no help here.

Just get Raziel08's "remaster." Sounds better, and saves you some trouble.
    Lossless/320MP3 Requests:

[Hidden link. Register to see links.]
    "Ragnarok Online Fan Disc Volume 3: Sound Imagination"

Quote Originally Posted by Despair View Post
    Just get Raziel08's "remaster." Sounds better, and saves you some trouble.
    It does not sound "better". Plus, I asked for help, not a redirection.

Quote Originally Posted by Despair View Post
    Gosh... I am no programmer, that is all Greek to me!

Man, I haven't used PSound in like 3 years. If I remember correctly, PSound will let you rip music from any game with a recorded WAV style OST. If it has a MIDI OST, it won't work. I could be wrong, and I don't know what kind of soundtrack is in Spyro (haven't even played it since the 90s).

Should be redbook audio.

If you seriously don't care about the quality, just line-in rip while playing the game. Otherwise I still say to grab Raziel's remaster.

Quote Originally Posted by Pemblem View Post
    Man, I haven't used PSound in like 3 years. If I remember correctly, PSound will let you rip music from any game with a recorded WAV style OST. If it has a MIDI OST, it won't work. I could be wrong, and I don't know what kind of soundtrack is in Spyro (haven't even played it since the 90s).
    It's not MIDI, I'm sure of it.

Built Like An Ape, Has a "Thing" for Reptiles... FuzzyLizard530's Avatar