Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Cant find the wind globe

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3

    Exclamation Cant find the wind globe

    Hi everyone, i have gone back and forth into shimmering horizons but i cant find the wind globe. Here's what i do:

    Talked to Rimzat
    Talked to Cotze
    Talked to Northon

    Northon told me to go to the shimmoring horizons which I did check both Dynast-catoids and found nothing.

    What Im doing wrong?

  2. #2
    Grand Shriner forevercloud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    149
    First off, what's the wind globe? I've done almost everything in the game and don't recall this item. And are you doing this for a sidequest or part of the main storyline or what? I finished the story a while ago so there's a chance I forgotten some pieces.

  3. #3
    A Captain Need Not Have a Eyepatch! Agent0042's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    State Secret (Not Really)
    Posts
    16,785
    He's talking about the quest to defeat the Earth Tyrant by acquiring the Windvane. I had trouble with this too. If I recall correctly, I think the trick was that it wasn't in the Shimmering Horizons, it was in a dead-end area nearby it. I think it may be the one nearby the Zertinian Caverns, but I'm not sure. All I can recommend is check carefully in all nooks and crannies and widen your search.


    [Hidden link. Register to see links.] is active -- currently battle is Character Pairings!
    "When prayers turn to promises, not even fate can stand in their way. Wishes can come true. But not if you just wait for miracles. Miracles are things we make for ourselves. Here and now." - Fang & Vanille
    If you're not reading Goat Pen, you're missing the web's best Final Fantasy fanfiction. ~~ [Hidden link. Register to see links.] ~~ [Hidden link. Register to see links.] - join us and sing!

  4. #4
    Grand Shriner forevercloud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    149
    Oh, I remember that part now. The wind globe is found in that secluded dead end section of westersand, Windtrace Dunes, which is accesible via Shimmering Horizons.

  5. #5
    I miss moombas Alexandria12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    364
    Yeah, be warned, it's the dead end section located in the western part of the map. Somehow, I kept entering the one towards the eastern end (even though I didn't make the connnection that I wasn't entering it through the Shimmering Horizon zone) and for the longest time I believed that the game was crazy and there was no windglobe.
    Kid: When I grow up, I wanna be a blitzball!

    I'm sharpening my knife, kupo!!!

  6. #6
    FF XII Guru Undead_Lives's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    44
    You might also want to wait before defeating the Earth Wyrm...it's MUCH harder to get the Halycon Entite to appear because of lack of sandstorms, and you need to kill this entite to get a crucial item in a certain bazaar item...so you might want to wait before defeating it.

  7. #7
    A Captain Need Not Have a Eyepatch! Agent0042's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    State Secret (Not Really)
    Posts
    16,785
    It's really not all that much harder to whip up a sandstorm there after defeating it. I just exited the Giza Plains while it was raining and I got one right away. First try.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3
    Finally found it!!! thanks everyone!!!!!

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3
    Any suggestions before fighting the earth tyrant?

  10. #10
    A Captain Need Not Have a Eyepatch! Agent0042's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    State Secret (Not Really)
    Posts
    16,785
    Erm... none, really, if your levels are at all decent. I found him an absolute pushover. But, I guess, basically, he's a lot like any other Tyrant. Optimize your characters for defense and otherwise generally just pound him hard with physical attacks. Oh, and since he's the Earth Tyrant, I think maybe he uses quake. So put Float on your characters.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •