PDA

View Full Version : A Terrible Mistake!



ROKI
10-26-2006, 01:40 PM
In the first Disc, you have to enter the Shihra building to safe Aeris. When you enter the elevator, t says u are going up to 96,97,98... floor.
[Only registered and activated users can see links]

When you get out of the elevator, u figt with some guards. Then you enter another elevator and you have 3 choices. 1st floor, 59 floor and 60 floor. The floor u are on is the 59. But if u have passed 96 floor why u are on 59?
Have anyone else thought of this?

[Only registered and activated users can see links]

Pimp Daddy McSnake
10-26-2006, 02:49 PM
What game is that?

Joey
10-26-2006, 04:42 PM
Sorry no idea, the vast amount of shit you have on your desktop distracted me.

I also enjoyed how you have Paint open.

OH

Also the folder labeled J.K. Rowling Interview 1999

z.zetsumei
10-26-2006, 04:49 PM
i like how there's bearshare and what looks like a .txt guide for a final fantasy game

Mario Kinnikuman
10-26-2006, 04:50 PM
Sure it's not with the emulator itself?....

ROKI
10-26-2006, 10:10 PM
What game is that?

FF XVI


Sorry no idea, the vast amount of shit you have on your desktop distracted me.

I also enjoyed how you have Paint open.

OH

Also the folder labeled J.K. Rowling Interview 1999

{Show me your desktop to tell you who you are}


i like how there's bearshare and what looks like a .txt guide for a final fantasy game

Bearshare is a p2p program. And the txt is for vi.


Sure it's not with the emulator itself?....

[Only registered and activated users can see links]

I really get suprised how you guys criticize every single thing!

Agent0042
10-26-2006, 10:12 PM
Why not play the PC version? It's designed for the PC and the graphics are actually better.

Joey
10-26-2006, 10:18 PM
Haha ROKI I didn't mean to insult you.

I was realizing I wasn't the only one with a vast amount of awkward desktop icons.

Hex Omega
10-26-2006, 11:53 PM
good lord, how can you rape your desktop like that?

Mario Kinnikuman
10-27-2006, 12:00 AM
[Only registered and activated users can see links]

You missed my point. Emulators are capable of errors like that.

Aside from that, if anything was a terrible mistake, it was creating this pointless thread from said trivial issue. =|

z.zetsumei
10-27-2006, 12:35 AM
[QUOTE=ROKI;678477]Bearshare is a p2p program. And the txt is for vi.

QUOTE]

i know that it's a p2p program....i like how you're still using it after all these years

ROKI
10-27-2006, 06:16 AM
Why not play the PC version? It's designed for the PC and the graphics are actually better.

Its hard to find anymore and expensive, even from ebay :(


Haha ROKI I didn't mean to insult you.

I was realizing I wasn't the only one with a vast amount of awkward desktop icons.

No hard feelings:)


You missed my point. Emulators are capable of errors like that.


Yeah, but still my old ps1 needs to be repaired :(
And i was just realy suprised about the mistake.

Agent0042
10-27-2006, 06:22 AM
Expensive? Moderately, if you consider around $40 too expnsive. Hard to find? --- not hard on eBay.

ROKI
10-27-2006, 06:29 AM
The last time i checked i found expensive copies. Meybe ill search it again later.

Awesome_Bryan
10-27-2006, 01:04 PM
AHAHAHAHAHAAA You said 'TERRIBLE MISTAKE'

This hardly qualifies as a terrible mistake does it now? hmm, does it? I think YOU may be the mistake. How is your mom anyway?

Agent0042
10-27-2006, 03:46 PM
ROKI --- [Only registered and activated users can see links] 050QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Might be able to get it for less on a bid, but if you do it on a Buy it Now, then you might get it faster and you don't have to fight through the whole auction thing.

CorroDedSouL
10-27-2006, 07:28 PM
Maybe its not a glitch or the emulator or anything, just something they stuck in there so years later, you look at it and say...wtf? I doubt that. They probably put it like that just to fill it in or something. Honestly, i was never really concerned with the elevator numbers.

Andyuk
10-27-2006, 08:27 PM
What is it supposed to say?

Gentleman Ghost
10-28-2006, 05:54 AM
numbers..

Ketevan
10-28-2006, 05:59 AM
They just randomized the numbers from 1 - 100 and didn't think of it at the time. That's what I think.

Gentleman Ghost
10-28-2006, 06:17 AM
nice..
but 1 - 99 since its a 2 digit light screen thingie..

Ketevan
10-28-2006, 07:31 AM
Yes, that's right.

iceberg325
11-02-2006, 07:23 PM
In the first Disc, you have to enter the Shihra building to safe Aeris. When you enter the elevator, t says u are going up to 96,97,98... floor.
[Only registered and activated users can see links]

When you get out of the elevator, u figt with some guards. Then you enter another elevator and you have 3 choices. 1st floor, 59 floor and 60 floor. The floor u are on is the 59. But if u have passed 96 floor why u are on 59?
Have anyone else thought of this?

[Only registered and activated users can see links]

Look at it closely. I think its a 36.

Arcanine
11-02-2006, 07:35 PM
The most luminous parts of the digits, at least as far as this screenshot is concerned because the numbers randomized while the elevator was moving and flickered a little even after pausing at a floor, show 96. It'd make more sense if it was 56 as its closer to 60, but there's not much of that if there's fans marking the end of the world because of a typo.

FF1WithAllThieves
11-02-2006, 07:41 PM
Not even a typo, most likely. It's hardly much of a mistake if you consider that there's no way the elevator could be moving as quickly as the numbers show. Obviously, the numbers are just scrambled. Makes sense that there could be a floor that doesn't exist shown. I don't see what the big deal is.

iceberg325
11-02-2006, 07:43 PM
Not even a typo, most likely. It's hardly much of a mistake if you consider that there's no way the elevator could be moving as quickly as the numbers show. Obviously, the numbers are just scrambled. Makes sense that there could be a floor that doesn't exist shown. I don't see what the big deal is.


Lol. I looked at it closely and I see a 36 lol. But hey maybe Im blind lol.

Arcanine
11-02-2006, 07:58 PM
Not even a typo, most likely. It's hardly much of a mistake if you consider that there's no way the elevator could be moving as quickly as the numbers show. Obviously, the numbers are just scrambled.

A typo in the programming if it was a 96..not a syntax error or anything as the outcome of the function isn't a language error, but an incorrect input of the outcome.

Yeah Cloud and party would have been thrown through the service hatch if the elevator was going up and down that much.


Makes sense that there could be a floor that doesn't exist shown. I don't see what the big deal is.

Pointful.