PDA

View Full Version : Final fantasy 7 PC need help



-Raine-
09-23-2006, 01:30 AM
i open up ff7 and i go to start a new game and after the first fight the game freezes and shuts down... do i need a patch? im running windows 2000 on a laptop

ROKI
09-23-2006, 02:08 AM
It shuts down or crashes?

There is patch for windows XP, but i dont know if it works for 2000 too

-Raine-
09-23-2006, 06:51 PM
It crashes. I have that patch, and I ran it, but no change.

clu
10-05-2006, 04:51 AM
Could be your graphics card.

My friend had the same problem.

He didn't believe me because his was like, the newest.

Turns out it was. *^.^*

The PC version of the game requires something that older graphics cards have that new ones don't.

It's just the matter of a simple download.

I'll ask him for you if you like.

sappy
10-06-2006, 01:03 AM
just as a point of interest for the future if you download game shadow it searches for patches etc for you and instals them for you plus its free now

bknight2602
10-12-2006, 09:04 PM
I also have a problem with PC version, running on my lap top and WinXP. When I go to start the game it immediately gives me an error message, I think it say the screen resolution isn't correct and the game shuts down. I have tried to alter the settings, but that doesn't work. It did work on the former lap top running Win2K

PS I have the same problem with Heroes III, also ran on former lap top.

Lt Smash
10-13-2006, 06:32 AM
If a computer complains about screen resolution for trying to run an old game like ff7, its because the screen cant handle the low resolution (for some reason) FF7 has a max resolution of 640 x 480, which is tiny.

bknight2602
10-13-2006, 07:17 AM
Ah, that makes some sense. The lowest that I have is 800 x 600. So is there some way to tweek the settinng of the video card to 640 x 480?

Lloyd19
09-19-2007, 12:27 PM
buy the psx game -.-