PDA

View Full Version : ffVI blitz



03-02-2002, 01:46 AM
how do i use the blitz?
i'm stuck in that battle with Vargas when Sabin comes in the begining of the game.
I select blitz and press the left,right,left and X but nothing happens and is a "incorrect input"

Sabin386
03-02-2002, 01:55 AM
how do i use the blitz?
i'm stuck in that battle with Vargas when Sabin comes in the begining of the game.
I select blitz and press the left,right,left and X but nothing happens and is a "incorrect input"

you say 'left right left,and x' .... I think it should be A, not X.


well.... there are 3 blitzes Sabin can use at that time. the easiest one is the 'Pummel'
After you see a down-counting number above Sabin's head, (and it's you're turn to do something), move the cursor to Blitz (your choices are 'fight' 'blitz' and 'item'). press the A-button to choose Blitz.
Now press Left, Right Left (-On the movingpad, not the big buttons- fast, and confirm with the A-button. )

Nirvana
03-02-2002, 12:48 PM
I thinks he's talking about the new europe release for the playstation, I got that on Friday I thought that part was easy. But i've got two more for you to try -

TRIANGLE,SQUARE,DOWN,UP.

and...

DOWN,SOUTH-WEST(shortest way of putting it),LEFT.

SSJ
03-02-2002, 03:43 PM
Well left right left is the right code. Sometimes I have the same problem. Just keep trying, and press the buttons quite hard, and make sure with no mistakes or the blitz won't work. Pummel is the only blitz you can use at the time if i recall correctally.

Sabin386
03-04-2002, 08:22 AM
I did an Aurobolt at Vargas...... Although that was the ROM, not the orignal cardrigde..

Question here is if Shakeeria uses the SNES or the PSone version....

darkside
03-07-2002, 07:59 PM
you probably just put it in wrong it happens esspecially on bum rush

Sabin386
03-08-2002, 06:12 AM
it's very difficult, especially in the beginning....
Although the Bum-Rush is not available yet...