PDA

View Full Version : Citizenship?



Durendal
06-23-2004, 11:57 AM
I have a character who is windurstian, now is it possible to switch to a bastokian and then back to windurstian at a later date?

MogKnight
06-23-2004, 12:03 PM
If you have A LOT of money and like to start over a lot, I think it's possible. I heard you have to start over to Rank 1 again even if you switch back.

Evad D'Aragon
06-24-2004, 06:55 AM
I do know that the cost to change citizenship is cheap if you want to join the country that is currently third and very high if it's first...I do know that when you change you return to Rank 1 but I don't know if you really return to Rank 1 when you switch back...

Wattson
06-26-2004, 04:47 PM
Originally posted by Evad D'Aragon
I do know that the cost to change citizenship is cheap if you want to join the country that is currently third and very high if it's first...I do know that when you change you return to Rank 1 but I don't know if you really return to Rank 1 when you switch back...

I'm 95% confident that you keep whatever rank you are in that nationality, making it possible for a crazy person to be rank 10 in all nations :P

Evad D'Aragon
06-26-2004, 05:51 PM
Originally posted by PlasmaTorture


I'm 95% confident that you keep whatever rank you are in that nationality, making it possible for a crazy person to be rank 10 in all nations :P

Exactly. If you are a Rank 4 Bastokan then switch to San d'Oria, you'll be Rank 1, but if you switch back to Bastok you should remain Rank 4...But I'm really not sure.

Merl
07-16-2004, 01:07 AM
4k to switch to a nation in third

other nations I'm not sure of, but I believe are:

15k for a nation in second

40k for a nation in 1st

If you're Sandy Rank 4 and change to Windy you'll be Rank 1, but if you change back to Sandy you WILL be Rank 4 still.

I made the run from Windy to Bastok as a lvl 4 Taru Blm once and paid the 4k to become a Bastokian good and proper.